

Wahiawa-Mililani NALC Branch 4837 Meeting Minutes

September 26, 2024

- I. Chair: <u>Call To Order</u> Fagaga Esau called to order the regular meeting at 07:01 PM.
- II. Sgt-at-Arms: <u>Roll Call</u> (to establish quorum) Konrad Kenrick conducted roll call. A total of 21 members were present.
- III. Secretary: <u>Minutes from previous Meeting</u> Tina Taijeron read the minutes. No corrections made. The Chair's motion to approve the minutes as read was seconded by Konrad Kendrick and approved via voice vote.
- IV. Treasurer: <u>Treasurer's Report</u> Shannon Esau read the Treasurer's Report and noted as received for filing.
- V. Secretary: <u>Correspondence</u> DRT decision letter, FHB statement, Thank you card samples, Union credit card statement, AFL-CIO statement
- VI. Vice President: <u>Committee Reports</u>
- VII. Treasurer: <u>Membership Report</u> Shannon Esau read the membership report: 90 Active. 1 non-active. 32 Retirees. 2 Gold Members.

VIII. Chair: Nominations, Elections, and Appointments

• Nominations to 2025 State Convention.

Nominees:	Declined Nomination
1. Marissa Valiente	1. Fagaga Esau
2. Nick Puzon	2. Konrad Kendrick
3. Tyler Austin	3. Mylene Dela Cerna
4. Kylen Cadiam	4. Danilo Villoria
5. Moana Callejo	5. Jason Gianan
6. Conrad Kong	6. Surprina Maiava
7. Tina Taijeron	7. Ray Maiava
8. Shannon Esau	

• Election Committee are: Fagaga Esau, Janilo Paulo, Ray Maiava

IX. Chair: <u>Unfinished Business</u> none

X. Chair: <u>New Business</u>

- Motion for new printer made by Fagaga Esau, seconded by Sarah Balmilero, passed via voice vote with 2 opposed
- Solicited for Union health insurance training 10/27/2024
- Discussed social media personal conduct
- Wahiawa route inspection
- XI. Chair: <u>General Discussion</u>
 - Discussed 3996 and estimating auxiliary assistance needed
 - Statements needed for Sunday start time safety grievance
 - Warned about fraudulent liteblue website, union lost national grievance

XII. Chair: <u>Adjournment</u>

Chair's motion to adjourn meeting at 8:22 PM was seconded by Konrad Kendrick and passed via voice vote.